A MEMPHIS sneak peek: Adam Pascal returns to Broadway

Adam Pascal is back on Broadway.

The Bronx-born hunk of man, known for originating the role of Roger Davis in RENT and the role of Radames in AIDA, will be replacing Chad Kimball as Huey Calhoun in the Broadway hit Memphis beginning October 25th.

But a lucky few (including yours truly) were selected to attend a special “Sneak Peek” performance of Adam and Company performing “Music of my Soul” and “Memphis Lives in Me” earlier today.

If this afternoon’s performance is any indication of what Adam will bring to the role, then Memphis fans & Rentheads alike will be racing to the Shubert Theater faster than you can say “Huckadoo.”

The man who first came to Broadway as a raw rocker with no acting experience, has, through the years become a Bona fide rockstar and Broadway God. The women love him, men want to be him and his voice stays in your head for days on end. And to top it off he’s a really nice guy.

I had the pleasure of meeting him last month at the Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS Flea Market and he was such a sweetheart.

So much of a sweetie that I wanted to shrink him and put him in my pocket.

I’m weird, I know. But that’s how much I love Adam…

…and yes, I have tiny Mark & Roger bots.

Like I said, I’m weird. I know.

Anyway.

Enjoy a sneak peek of Adam singing “Memphis Lives In Me” below.

And make sure to get your butt to the Shubert in time to have Adam touch your soul.

One thought on “A MEMPHIS sneak peek: Adam Pascal returns to Broadway

  1. Pingback: The five greatest wonders from Down Under | Heiress 2 No Throne

Leave a Reply

